Porcelain nails

image

This series of porcelain inspired nail designs started with a long time friend making a comment that she always wanted 青花瓷 (porcelain) nails for Chinese Nail Year. At that point, she had already had her nails done with a French design but I thought I’d give it a try.

After googling porcelain ware designs and some nail art designs, I came up with the prototype that had the B (initial of my friend’s name). The designs on the nail wheel came about after my cousin’s girlfriend asked for her nails to be painted because she saw the “B” nail on my instagram.

My favorite design and my masterpiece to date would the the mosaic one. It was inspired by a porcelain plate I saw online but the mainly because I wanted to finish using the rest of the paint. So, it took me neck breaking 2 hours to figure out the design and finish one nail. I probably can finish painting it sooner the next round. Anyone care to try? ^O^

About ruffiebear

A bear that belongs to a human who enjoys painting nails with colours of the rainbow.
This entry was posted in Manicure, Nail Art, Redcarpetmanicure and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment