Nails for Ansemble-Clothing Edition

Between customers, I did some nail tips based on Ansemble’s clothes. It was both fun and frustrating trying to capture the designs into the small surfaces.

image

image

image

image

image

image
So who is the designer for Ansemble? This is a question many asked me. Surprise, surprise, the designer who came up with these sweet looking garments, is a guy. Jeri Loh is the Singaporean designer behind the Ansemble label. He graduated from Lasalle College of the Arts with a degree in Fashion Design. I got to know him when I was working at the college. Jeri has a lot of experience in fashion from designing, styling and even production of garments. The clothes manufactured for Ansemble are scrutinized by him and won’t make it to the rack if they weren’t up to mark. I can attest cos I am wearing his clothes and they all survived the washing machine test and my rough ways. (Disclaimer: I used my own money to buy them and aren’t sponsored.) Even though the clothes are knits, they are suitable for wear in our weather, cos who else would know better to design for the Singapore climate than a Singaporean?

So, please drop by Ansemble if you are in the Bugis area and lend some support to a local talent and business 🙂

image

About ruffiebear

A bear that belongs to a human who enjoys painting nails with colours of the rainbow.
This entry was posted in Angelpro, Manicure, Nail Art, Project and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Nails for Ansemble-Clothing Edition

  1. polishalley says:

    I think you did a really great job capturing the design of the clothes! Nicely done! 🙂

Leave a comment