Take a Walk on the Wild Side Contest Entry

UPDATE: I WON! Thanks for voting for me

Help vote for me please!

 

I’m #7.

 

Nail Art Express got another contest!

This time its about designs on TOES.

Leopard prints with different colours, which reminded me of Easter (Same date as the contest deadline). I interpreted a design in Nail Venus Bible EX 2011 but used a brown outline instead red. This was because of 2 reasons, Salome just gave me this awesome Borghese nail polish and I had seen a post by Nail Art Express that used a brown outline that I thought would work well with my design as well.

My entry

Inspired by this design in Nail Venus Bible EX 2011

Mr Zebra taking a walk

The picture was composed with leopard prints on Mr Zebra. This was meant to be a tongue in cheek reference to Ris Low. Not our proudest Singapore moment but just thought I’ll inject some fun into the photography 🙂

Polishes used for the design.

About ruffiebear

A bear that belongs to a human who enjoys painting nails with colours of the rainbow.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Take a Walk on the Wild Side Contest Entry

  1. Shari says:

    I voted it! And by the way, your header of your nails – that is actually one of my favourite nail looks! I have it saved in a nail inspiration folder of mine. I think I found it on flickr! So glad that I found the blog behind the nails 🙂

    • ruffiebear says:

      Hi Shari. Thanks for voting for me and liking the design in my header. Yup, I used to be in the Nail Art group on flickr but I ran out of the 200 pic limit and was too cheap to subscribe to the pro account :-p

  2. Shari says:

    Ah! explains everything. I keep telling myself that one day I will pick up nail art and decided to start today. No more looking at nail blogs and dreaming – time to make it a reality 🙂

Leave a Reply

